Slovenian Metal

Recommendations, discussions, questions & debates regarding the godly Metal of olde...
Metalipeiklo

Slovenian Metal

Post by Metalipeiklo »

Noisenik!

Hey man, I was just wondering if there are any good and obscure Slovenian bands you could possibly upload anything with? Except for LAIBACH I have no knowledge about any music from Slovenia, so in case there's any interesting metal from there, please let us know! Thanks!

Edit: added recipient
Fun records
roihlem

Post by roihlem »

Slovenia had just a few vinyls to offer.
Sankrock released many AOR/ Hard Rock albums.
Paklena Pomaranca/ Orange released 3 albums...nice NWOBHM.
Epidemic Zone released one 7" in an edition of 200 copies...experimental instrumental Thrash Metal...quite boring in my ears. I am sure their demos are much better...

Request: HELL demos
Noisenik

Post by Noisenik »

Slovenia's production is rather poor in that area. Roihlem as a neighbour knows it quite well. Though I think there should be sth more at least in the demo "bereich".

I'd add Salem - The Sleep Of Reason ("deathy" thrash with Mercyful Fateian aura or sth - after all these years still don't know whether demo or lp tape - perhaps the best slovenian release ever), Turbo (yep, another one) (teuton profiled metal), Epidemic Zone - demo and split LP with jazzcorers Polska Malca, Sarcasm - almost teuton speed, got to check if Krom and Lene Kosti (Lazy Bones) did anything palpable.

Then at beginning of 90's: Xenophobia (tech death) demo and mini lp, Game Over (decent crossover), Funeral March, Pragwald (funkoid thrash), .

Could be sth more, but my memory doesn't cooperate at the moment. Hmm, were early Skytower more like Helloween or were concrete-primal-sledgy from the beginning. Fair question, got to ask guitarist.

To upload some of that is different story. It will take some time though, because I have to get in touch with a person who boasted to have all these. Haven't seem him for quite a while.